Christian Wilderness Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings everyone!

4 posters

Go down

Greetings everyone! Empty Greetings everyone!

Post by superdave5221 Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:04 pm

Hello everyone. I have been doing a lot of soulsearching lately, and thus have yet to post on this website, and I have also been absent from CC. Admittedly, my worldview has been turned a little upside down by the revelations that I have recently received. To be honest, I really believed that we were a Christian nation, and espoused Christian beliefs. I guess that is what I wanted to believe. Also, as I am rather new to this body of information, I don't feel that I have a lot to offer, and so I am content to learn from the postings of others. This doesn't mean that I am not with you in spirit!

I am a amillennialist, and I do believe that we are in the tribulation period right now. Satan is continuing to grow in power and influence in the world. And so, we are living in the last days.

What does it mean to live in the last days? Many people say we are living in the last days, but I don't think that many people really think about what that means.

It means to me that God chosen us to live in the last days. God does not do anything without a purpose or reason. It brings to mind what Mordecai said to Esther, "Who knows but that you were born for just such as time as this"?

Now, I am not going to be so conceited as to think that God chose me for such a special purpose as he chose Esther, however, God does have a purpose for all of us.